gaqrandom.blogg.se

At89c52 serial programmer software
At89c52 serial programmer software







at89c52 serial programmer software

I did not want to go through all the trouble to write a windows application, so I thought I would just use an existing one and modify the code in the programmer to do ISP operations instead of high voltage parallel programming as in the 89S51/89C52.

at89c52 serial programmer software

I wanted an easy to use programmer that would allow me to program the 89S mcu's in circuit without removing it every time. I use the 89S series mcu's quite a bit because they are inexpensive and easy to program (no fuses, or other problems).

at89c52 serial programmer software

I have been using this programmer for a few years now reliably even with a USB to serial adapter cable. These days computers are no longer equipped with a parallel port. If you happened to get stuck with a motherboard on your PC like mine, you would be lucky to get the programmer to read the signature bytes especially with windows XP or higher. These programmers are not reliable, or do not work consistently on some parallel ports. Most commonly available are the FREE programmers that use the parallel port of your PC. There are always many posts here asking about ISP programmers for the atmel 89S51 or 89S52 mcu's.









At89c52 serial programmer software